“It’s Turkey Lurkey Time . . .”

Well it’s that time of the year again where we can all indulge in a delicious feast of food and sweets and not feel one ounce of guilt about it because we are spending our day in the company of friends and family! As a foodie, it’s only natural that I absolutely love Thanksgiving. Although I have definitely been spoiled with my mother’s good cooking as a result of  devoting her day to preparing the stuffed turkey, buttery yams, and homemade cranberry sauce among other things. But just because I’m overseas this year did not mean I would treat this Thursday like any ordinary day, oh no no no. . . I have to admit that it was a little difficult accepting the fact that I wouldn’t be able to spend the holiday with my family this year. It was hard to believe I would miss out on the tradition of pulling myself out of bed before noon to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, keeping my mom company in the kitchen while eating any handouts she might have to offer, or the epic nerf gun fights with my brother, and getting to spend real quality time with relatives, as cliché as that may sound. The eight-hour time difference didn’t really help any chance of a virtual Thanksgiving via Skype either. However, although I may have not gotten to celebrate the holiday with my immediate family, I was able to share new memories with my London family, something that I will greatly cherish when I look back on Thanksgivings in the future. I decided to share a piece of my day through this video which my friends so graciously were a part of (thank you Alex, Brian, Christian, Katelyn and Lidia). I’m so grateful that I have people in my life that surround me with joy, support and positivity who have allowed me to have an enriching and unique experience! Sending love and thanks to friends and family!

Until next time,New blog signature 2

One thought on ““It’s Turkey Lurkey Time . . .”

  1. Thanks for the compliment on my cooking! Love the VLOG, so fun to see your friends having fun and peek at the interior spaces you all live in.

Leave a Reply

