Tea, Tips and Tidbits

tea timeI’ve been thinking a lot lately about the advice that I could give future travelers and students interested in studying abroad. Of course take everything I say here with a grain of salt because everyone’s experience is going to be quite different and I think that one of the best ways to learn is really to explore things for yourself (cliche, I know but apparently I like using sayings like this according to my friends back home ha ha).  For my first installment of tea, tips and tidbits, I would like to give you all my favorite piece of advice to myself that has helped me a ton during my adventures arriving in London, as well as during my exploration of the city!

Tip #1: Be comfortable asking questions! I cannot stress how important this has been for me whist studying abroad. Even though sometimes it might be a bit nerve wracking, especially in a foreign country, people are generally more than happy to point you in the right direction or answer any questions you might have. Honestly, people are not out to see you fail or laugh at your confusion. Plus in the long run, you will most likely save some time figuring out things by yourself and avoid getting lost!

Leave a Reply

