Last Day in The Windy City

IMG_0134

I had a pretty relaxed last day in Chicago let alone the United States. It’s still sinking in that I have already arrived in the U.K. and there is only about a week left until I start school at Goldsmiths University. I know this is a bit delayed, but I wanted to share a few photos of what I did during my last few hours in the city of Chicago.

IMG_0139I took a nice walk along State St. to pick up some Pret for lunch and an extra sandwich to take on the airplane with me because I wasn’t sure whether or not the flight included dinner and plane food can be quite iffy sometimes. Pret is a London established deli that prides itself in being quick, fresh and always giving back to the community, so I guess you could say I was a bit eager to go on my trip abroad. The lemonade is so refreshing on a hot day, and if you get the chance make sure you indulge in a Love Bar (kind of like a seven layer bar but better in my opinion)  they are absolutely divine!

IMG_0144Walked to Grant Park while my cousin was in her acting class and had lunch with these lovely ladies and . . .

IMG_0150this lovely dinosaur, Sue (the sculpture edition) outside of the Field Museum!

On a beautiful day, Grant Park is really relaxing to explore and the Field Museum and Aquarium overlook the glistening water. Plus the view of the city isn’t all that bad either!

IMG_0148

Until next time,

Lainey xoxo

Leave a Reply

